Flower print, Line patterns, Dot patterns

Yes, Yes, Valentine’s Day – Fast Approaching!

I started the countdown really early- some time in January and most people thought it was really early then. But. here we are, a bit anxious, maybe excited, maybe least moved. It’s been quite a week for me. I have been stretched by relatively new roles at work. A struggle to “perform well” in work-life balance – if at all it’s possible. I need to take a class- hopefully accompanied by my daughter- so that I actually spend time with her, oh my!

Observations for the week… a former classmate is ailing; a good friend’s hubby will be going in for surgery; my cousins (half-brothers) have met in the WhatsApp family group; two of my lady friends are in their thirty-something weeks’ of pregnancy; I acquired a good supplier who’s helping me with my wardrobe; I’m taking baby steps to improve my blog; noticing that I have a good support system; attended two consecutive events on Friday (one event that I helped in organizing and another that my sister knew we had to attend because we are on a journey- details of which, I will reveal later).

Back to the Countdown to Valentine’s day

Confessions of an over-thinker! Here we go as I finish up on a draft blogpost that’s been quite stagnant. I’ve put my foot down. I won’t think of whether I achieve my- at least a thousand words per post.

So, which one are you? – Dots personality, Lines personality of Flower personality?

Let’s dig in. I have some good music on repeat and so inspiration is plenty. Enjoy! And let’s share this post.

The twelve months of the year each have a star; I’m an Aries. All the months have a stone; I’m a diamond. Well guess what? Each month has a flower too. Please scan through to your month, since I will go ahead to mention all twelve. January – carnation – flower of the gods. February- iris – rainbow. March – daffodil- rebirth, respect. April – daisy – implicity, modesty. May- lily of the valley – elegant, delicate. June – rose flower- passionate. July -larkspur- lightness and levity. There’s a flower called larkspur? Hit your new tab, I give you permission. Comment with a photo please. I am sure we are terribly curious. August – gladiolus- I kid you not, named after the gladiators. Ah-hoo! Wait, is that from the movie Spartans? I confuse those Epic movies, I always fast forward at some point. Let me shut up. Or rather let me erase the words, no, wait the right word is backspace…

September- aster- patience. I swear this exercise is making us squirm at the thought of having to get my other half a flower whose name I can’t pronounce. October- marigold- winning grace. Fun-fact: the marigold’s flower head follows the sun. November – chrysanthemum (do not struggle to pronounce, just copy and paste, let the florist battle) – compassion, secret love. Let’s take a moment to check out the LOVES Here Is February 2018…

December – paperwhite narcissus – sweet. The pronunciation struggle should be the title of this blogpost – ha!

My theory: FLOWER PEOPLE ARE DETAILED AND LIKE FRAGRANCE. If you’ve taken time to check out the flowers and you have inspired thoughts as a result, you are probably a flower personality. I had to finish to December because it would be wrong to leave my readers guessing… and plus I do not want to be unfollowed- who does? I must confess my brain stopped at larkspur.

Line pattern people are…the draft

Dot pattern people are… the draft too

meanwhile…img-20161225-wa0007-103782375.jpg

Leave a comment